Basics of Project Managements


Project Management is the entirety of executive functions, executive organisation, management techniques and tools for the execution of a project (DIN 69901). Project related working is progressing in business more and more in areas concerned with capital-intensive goods. The success of major projects often decides on the future prospects of a company. All the more important is to refrain from making mistakes in project business. Include experts in you project team!

↑Top


Services CARNEADES in Project Management


a) Project Steering

CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG is able to be assigned with all delegable tasks within Project Steering which occur in construction and engineering projects. We have specialists for time scheduling, cost controlling, ressource management, quality management and general project management. CARNEADES kann care for every procurement task within the project, also under observance of public procurement law. This goes along with the evaluation of the tendering documents set up by the respective departments or service providers of the client. CARNEADES can perform the management of all project meetings including drafting the minutes and can establish the basis for the necessary reporting.

Result of the services of CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG is the safeguarding of aims of the project in regard of budget, time schedule and quality level.


b) Investment Controlling

The services of Investment Controlling is a project related controlling task for the investor or later acquirer of an investment project (e.g. an office building). CARNEADES supervises at random checks the contract requirements defined by the investor, grants advice for the organisation of the project, records occurring deficiencies or deviations, reflects those against the contract and suggests recommendations for actions for the investor or acquirer.

Result of the services of CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG is an assurance support regarding the safeguarding of aims of the investment.


c) Time Scheduling

CARNEADES undertakes as a individual task of project management the time scheduling in major projects. That is why we employ specialized time scheduling engineers. We set up the time scheduling in Primavera P3E® or Microsoft Project®.


↑Top

Grundlagen des Projektmanagements


Projektmanagement ist die Gesamtheit von Führungsaufgaben, -organisation, -techniken und -mitteln für die Abwicklung eines Projektes (DIN 69901). Projektorientiertes Arbeiten setzt sich immer weiter in den Wirtschaftsbereichen durch, die mit Investitionsgütern befasst sind. Der Erfolg von Großprojekten entscheidet oft über die Zukunftsaussichten eines Unternehmens. Um so wichtiger ist es, im Projektbereich keine Fehler zu machen. Integrieren Sie Spezialisten in Ihr Projektteam!

↑Top


Leistungen CARNEADES im Projektmanagement


a) Projektsteuerung

Die CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG kann im Rahmen der Projektsteuerung alle delegierbaren Projektleitungsfunktionen im Bereich des Baus und des Anlagenbaus übernehmen. Die Gesellschaft beschäftigt spezialisierte Ingenieure und Techniker für die Kompetenzfelder Terminplanung und –steuerung, Kostenplanung und –controlling, Ressourcensteuerung, Qualitätsmanagement und allgemeine Projektleitung. Die CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG kann sämtliche Beschaffungsprozesse im Projekt betreuen, sowohl unter der Beachtung des öffentlichen Vergaberechtes, als auch unter der Regie des allgemeinen Privatrechtes. Dabei erfolgt auch die Prüfung und Optimierung der durch die Fachplaner erstellten Ausschreibungsunterlagen und / oder Leistungsbeschreibungen. Die CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG übernimmt die Durchführung und Protokollierung des gesamten Sitzungswesens. Sie schafft die Grundlagen und sorgt für die Umsetzung des projektinternen und auch unternehmensbezogenen Berichtswesens.

Ergebnis der Tätigkeit der CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG ist die Absicherung der Projektziele hinsichtlich Kosten, Terminen und festgeschriebenen Qualitätsstandards.


b) Investitionscontrolling

Die Dienstleistung des Investitionscontrollings umfasst die Erbringung einer projektbezogenen Controllingleistung für den Investor oder den späteren Erwerber eines Investitionsprojektes (z.B. eines Bürogebäudes). Die CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG überwacht dabei stichprobenartig die vom Investor definierten Vertragsziele, gibt Hinweise zur Organisation des Investitionsprojekts, erfasst auftretende Abweichungen oder Mängel, stellt die Auswirkungen solcher Mängel auf die vorhandenen Vertragswerke fest und gibt dem Investor oder späteren Erwerber entsprechende Handlungsempfehlungen.

Ergebnis der Tätigkeit der CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG ist in diesem Falle die Absicherung der Investitionsziele des Investors oder des späteren Erwerbers.


c) Terminplanung

Die CARNEADES GmbH & Co. KG übernimmt als selbständige Teilfunktion des Projektmanagements die Terminplanung in Großprojekten. Dazu beschäftigen wir spezialisierte Terminplanungs-Ingenieure. Wir setzen die Terminplanung in Primavera P3E® oder Microsoft Project® um.


↑Top